Cyp Time Frame

I had a 300 mg test cyp injection on Friday. When will I notice anything? It is now 3 days later.

Being a complete newbie on injection HRT, any help appreciated.

HH

A week and a half to two weeks.

[quote]rainjack wrote:
A week and a half to two weeks. [/quote]

Thanks RJ! I’ve read many of your past posts, so I know you are a knowledgeable man. Again, thank you!

please keep us updated on your results,thanks

[quote]Headhunter wrote:
I had a 300 mg test cyp injection on Friday. When will I notice anything? It is now 3 days later.

HH[/quote]

Why the change from the Testim/Androgel?

[quote]Mike Sullivan wrote:
Headhunter wrote:

HH

Why the change from the Testim/Androgel?

[/quote]

Sorry to take so long. As RainJack said, it took about 10 days and I am beginning to feel better. Thanks again, RJ!

I switched away from gels because I never got over 420 with them. Then, on the last test, my total T came in at 269 and I was beginning to feel like shit. The gels were not working. So, I asked my doctor to inject me and to hell with the gels.

Please try the gels first, however. Most guys get good results and the test is more level than with the shots. Try Androgel first, simply because its easier, no stink or tubes to mess with.

If my readings don’t go up, I’m going to try Oasis Longevity Clinic for more T. They treat SWAT guys, firefighters, and cops. I’m a teacher so I have nowhere near that kind of stress but dealing with teens all day gets you down.

T is Good! (My new mantra) :slight_smile:

I switched to the shots for the same reasons and the fact that my wife could not stand the smell and would not come near me.

My endo switched me to 100 mg/weekly self administered shots of cypionate after I had bad skin reactions to Testim and my T-levels crashed after trying a brief switch to androgel.