Cyclist Workout Program?

male
21 years old
5’11
88kg

Hi can someone recommend me a good workout program to be stronger on a sprint and to ride longer miles. I am fairly new to cycling but i have lost around 8kg but i am still overweight but i’m really enjoying it. I want to take cycling seriously and i want to be stronger. I know that losing bodyfat comes from the diet but i really don’t know what exercises should i do. I hope someone can help me. Thank you!

Movement Patterns:

• Knee-dominant (squats, lunges, split squats, leg press)
  • Hip-dominant (deadlifts, Romanian deadlifts, good mornings, hip thrusts, glute/hamstring bridges, back-extensions)
  • Horizontal Push (push-ups, parallel bar dips, dumbbell or barbell bench press, machine chest press, cable press)
  • Horizontal Pull (row variations)
  • Vertical Push (Incline dumbbell or barbell press, dumbbell or barbell shoulder press, Arnold press, landmine press)
  • Vertical Pull( pull-ups, chin-ups, pulldowns, high row)
  • Loaded Carries

Programming Rules:

• Lift weights for 30-60 minutes, 2-4 times per week
  • Perform each pattern 1-3 times per week
  • Perform 3-6 exercises per session
  • Perform 1-3 hard sets per exercise. Take 1-5 warm-up sets per exercise (with more warm-ups for heavier or more technical exercises)
  • Perform the majority of your sets in the 6-15 rep range. You may train 1 exercise per session in the 1-5 rep range, and 1-2 exercises per session in the 15+ rep range if you choose, but it is not necessary
  • Perform more reps and/or more weight in every exercise, every week
  • You may do isolation exercises like curls and side raises only if you are covering each movement pattern at least once a week.

SAMPLE PROGRAM, 2x / WEEK

Day 1:

1A. Hack Squat: 3 warm-up sets, 1 x 8-12
1B. Chin-Ups: 3 sets to failure
2A. Incline Dumbbell Bench Press: 2 warm-up sets, 1 x 10-15
2B. Back Extensions: 3 sets to failure
3. Suitcase Carries: 1 warm-up set, 1 x 60s each side

Day 2: