T Nation

Cycle Start, What's Your Opinion?

im looking to do Dbol and suppliment with Deca, Ive been training for close to 3 years, Im 6" at 13.5st (188lbs) im finding it tough to get past that so im now looking to aid my development with the gear .
After reading up i found a decent first cycle would involve the two ive stated, whats everyone elses opinion? what was you first cycle? was it effective?

Most peoples first cycles are not the best, due to undereducation.

For example many choose an oral for their first, i used dbol in a diamond pattern in 1998. It was a good cycle that i lost every “gain” i thought i made afterward.

Deca and Dianabol is a great stack for size, But you will need some estrogen control with an Aromatase inhibitor, a plan to come off the cycle - for ecample a SERM PCT and you MAY find you need an extra supplementation of some DHT component - i always find that proviron was enough with deca, but Testosterone would be better in the cycle - IF it wasnt your first.

You should stick to one compound for your first at a moderate dosage to assess how you respond to AAS and the best way to do that is use Testosterone at 350-500mg/week.
This is due to the fact that testosterone is the real male hormone, nothing added or tken away, and it has an anabolic profile of 100 and an androgenic profile of 100 - so you have a baseline effect to learn from.

I think you will find this to be the opinion of most people here. You will be asked your age, weight, height, lift stats, years training and goals.

Read the stickies, and bear in mind that the shorter the cycle the easier it is to recover from.

Let the flames begin!

:wink:

Brook

thanks mate much appreciated

Im 27
6ft
188lbs
training close to 3 yrs now

Im looking to increase size and stregth, but strugling now think ive hit a bit of a plateu.

MONDAY/TEUSDAY ? Chest/Triceps

Chest
· Incline dumbbell press: 28kg (8), 30kg (6), 32kg (4)
· Flat bench press: 42.5kg (8), 52.5kg (6), 62.5kg (4)