T Nation

cycle length

I am doing an 8 week cycle of test-enanthanate, shooting 2ccs a week. I have gone from 166 to 174 in three weeks. I am trying to get to 195 by april for a contest. should i stop this cycle in 5 weeks or increase the dosage to 4-6ccs and keep going for another month since it is not that potent. This is my first cycle and i have been working out for 3 1/2 years now. also, do u guys recommend another anabolic to go with the test...maybe deca,tren,d-bol?

go as planned, 8 weeks. doesnt matter how "potent" the cycle is. no matter the dose, you are still being supressed. so only go eight weeks. you said 2cc's a week, but how many mg/cc? guessing 200. so you could go up to 1000mg/wk. 750 will be fine though. no deca. using any anti-e's? what do u have planned for recovery?

we have no idea how much gear you are using. as merlin said aas are not measured in cc's.

Well you seem pretty inexperienced with anabolics. You said you are taking 2ccs a week, but that means nothing to me, as I explained to someone in a post a couple days ago. You should look for that post. Gear is not measured in cc's, it's measured in mg/ml. You'll need to provide more info.

You say you're trying to gain another 25 lbs in addition to the 10 you've already gained for a contest? What kind of contest? Can't be a BB contest, right? Either way, don't expect it to happen.

As for adding another androgen, I'd say that is a very good idea. Since you're already half way through, it'd be easy to add d-bol for the remainder of the 4 or 5 weeks you have left at a dosage from 25-40mg/day.

What ancillaries do you have on hand? Is your diet in order? If you're trying to gain weight with gear and not eating right, you're wasting your money. Gear + Not eating right = Waste of money.

Give some more info.