Cutting Workout

Hey first Forum post,
looking for the best program for getting lean and cut. I have been working out for a couple years, mostly power lifting from football, now that its over, looking to get rid of some fat that i’ve been carrying around too. Looking for help from the T-Nation members on a good nutrition plan and lifting routine…I know this is a lot to be asking but I have been searching around the forums, and thought it just post this instead.

Currently
Height 5’11’’
Weight 240lbs
Max Bench 365 lbs
Max Squat 425 lbs
Max Deadlift 515 lbs
Any info would be great

Welcome, but sorry to burst your bubble, but you have not been searching.

Diet is first. As you didn’t post anything (current diet), not much we can help you with.

Workout: We have no idea what you are doing now, so kind of hard to recommend something. “mostly power lifting for football” is not a program I recognize.

Specifics would be nice…

Sounds somewhat familiar to where I was when I started to try and lose the fat. As stated, its hard to help much without knowing your diet or workout routine. My biggest advice is to not try and do too much too fast. I cut carbs out of my diet way to fast and it hurt my training intensity more than I realized. I would evaluate exactly what you are eating to get a good idea of where you sit with total calories and a macro count.

From there you can get a pretty good idea of your maintenance calories which you will probably want to know when setting a goal for daily or weekly calories/nutrition. Everyone responds a little different to carb/protein/fat ratio so you might need to experiment with this.