T Nation

Cutting for Six Weeks

hi im new to this so im not sure if posting on the right section
but im planning on going on a cut routine for about 6 weeks to lose as much fat as possible.

i currently weigh 153lbs and am 20 years of age

my diet is cosisting of 250g from carbs, 150-180 from protein and fat not to sure

my diet is

breakfast 10am
oats with low fat milk
1 banana
1 wholemeal bread

lunch 12am
1 protien shake

meal 1 2pm
grilled chicken in wholemeal pitta bread

meal 2 4pm
grilled chicken in wholemeal pitta bread

meal 3 6pm
grilled chicken in wholemeal pitta again

meal 4 8pm
protein shake

total cals around 2300-2400

for training

monday chest and 1 tri work out
tuesday HIIT for 20mins and abs
wednesday back and 1 bicep work out
thursday HIIT for 20mins
friday Shoulders and abs
sat 45min walk
sun REST

gonna keep weights like normal heavy and low to mid reps, focuss on giving reason for muscles to stay.

can anyone help and give me some advice and improvements, im planning on starting next week.

my current bodyfat must be around 20%
my upper body is ok but i carry alot fat around waist and belly so i decied to go for a cut now instead of later.

I am going to assume that you are either a woman, a midget or both. How many calories to you take in each day as of now? 2300-2400 would be kinda high if you are trying to lose weight quickly or at all.

You weigh 153 pounds. Why are you cutting?

sorry i am a man lol
i currently been taking around 3000-3200 as ive been putting weight on
but i beleive my maintance is around 2800

why im cutting well simply because most people look and think im lean but reality is i got alot of fat around my waist and i have a belly that sticks out, i been reading a post on truth about bulking and it made me decide to cut up the fat and start of lean

Also if you're serious about cutting without losing muscle wtf is up with the amount of carbs vs protein ratio?