T Nation

Cutting for Competition

Hey everyone I am 6 foot 225 pounds. I used to weigh 140 and be skinny guy, then bulked up to 225 over two years but remain somewhat lean except for my glutes and waistline, also my abs. How should I go about cutting without losing my muscle??

me2

me3

me4

me5

Sorry video you cant see any definition really but its there on triceps and quads, but just thick

This is a troll, right? Is the contest for Flabbiest Teen?

Your legs look like they have some decent size and you look generally thick, but I don't think you would look good enough for a comp after cutting. I'm far from an expert though, so feel free to disregard my musings.

u should clean the jizz off your camera.

Yeah man, I've gotta agree with the poster above me. You said in your original post that you "remain somewhat lean, except in your glutes, waistline, and abs." Well what else is there that you're using to say that you are still lean? I don't think you'll be happy with the finished product if you diet down to extremely low body fat levels..right now you look like a kid playing high school football that gained 30 lbs over the summer after his coach told him to bulk up (I've been there myself!). I guess what I'm wanting to say without sounding like a dick is that you would be better served to slowly drop some of the excess fat you've accumulated before going into a gaining phase by carefully adding macros. Put any thoughts of competing on hold for the foreseeable future

http://www.T-Nation.com/free_online_article/most_recent/one_hundred_gram_carb_cure

The competition is june 2014. so I should slowly cut now? Thanks guys, except optheta, fuck you bitch.

You should slowly cut now to put yourself in a good spot to continue growing, not cut with the intention of competing in spring of '14

ill try and be more positive than the other posters