T Nation

Cutting Cycle Questions

I have been running 100MG Prop EoD for 4 weeks now while trying to cut. I am 5'9", 195lbs., and according to calipers 12.5% BF.

My diet is the same diet that I have used for cutting in the past, but for some reason it seems to be goofy this time. This is my first time cutting with AAS.

My Diet consists of 250G Protein/100 Grams Carbs (Pre/Post Workout) and approx. 60 Grams Fat per day. (2000 Calories / Day). My TDEE comes out to 3000 calories when I calculate it, so thats about a 1000 calorie deficit.

Carbs come purely from oats and occasionally a few blueberries. Protein comes from powder/chicken. Fat comes from fish oil, olive oil, and peanut butter.

I do fasted cardio every single morning for 30 - 45 mins a session. I lift Mon/Tues/Thurs/Fri during the week and on the days I don't lift I do HIIT in the evenings.

Again, I have never had problems cutting in the past, but this is my first time cutting with AAS. In 4 weeks time my weight has not moved a pound. My bodyfat % doesn't seem to have changed much (if at all) really either.

Can anyone explain what would be causing this? I feel there is no way I should not be dropping fat fairly easily with this routine + diet. This is also my second cycle.

Have you been dieting for 4 weeks solid with a constant calorie deficit of 1000 per day? If so this seems quite drastic, what diet were you on before you started cutting?

Are you running an AI on cycle to stop water retention from AAS? If you have bloated easily off the prop then you could look "puffy" but you may have dropped BF. Dont see this happening at this milder dose though :confused:

Try a cheat meal/day, long time to be low carb with no re-feed of any kind??

I would also personally up my fat intake, taking in a sppon of peanut butter or using cashews with meals. Post a meal by meal day?

WG

Ya it has been constant, prior to this I was just maintaining at around 3k calories a day give or take a few hundred.