Cutting Cycle Questions

Hey all,
I have a buddy of mine that is a powerlifter and he is looking to drop weight down to the next weight class without losing any strength. He approached me about some ideas he had for a short cutting cycle, but as I’ve never done one before, I wanted to float it past you all. He’s 5’9, 248 and wants to shave twenty pounds off without losing any muscle. I’m not sure what his lifts are as we go to different gyms (about half an hour apart). He’s done two cycles before, both of Test E @ 500mg a week for 10 weeks.

To make a long story short, he asked me what I thought about dosing Oxandrolone and Clenbuterol. Something like this:

Anavar-60mgs/day
Clen-ramping up from 40mcg up to 100mcg/day

Two weeks on, Two weeks off, Two weeks on.

His reasoning is that he’s paranoid about losing any strength at all and so he wants to make sure there’s a two week stasis period between the two cutting cycles so that he can ensure he doesn’t drop weight too fast.

As I said, my knowledge for cutting cycles is purely acadamic, which is why I wanted to get everyone’s take on it. I had suggested running Test P and Mast, but he is looking to drop weight and he claims the Test really makes him bloated.

Thanks in advance.

I’m not a PL, but isn’t the next weight class 220? Losing 28 lbs and not losing some strength is one hell of a tough act, particularly if he’s doing it over a short period of time. If test P makes him bloated (not enough AI?) perhaps he could run hCG and mast or tren (or both).

Firstly - he is for all intents a natural, so other than his body mass affecting his pull, he shouldn’t lose too much strength IMO - depending on the amount of weight that needs to be lost.