Cutting and Ideas for Higher Fat Diet

I’m cutting for a marathon, and the shirtless summer in general. Last summer I got to about 5% bf, but was hoping to get super lean this summer.
The only problem is that I def need a lot of carbs for my cycling marathon and training. I’m def an endomorph, super high metabolism, but the carbs keep me holding a little fat and water regardless. I’m a student forced to deal w the pantry at home on breaks because the fam doesnt understand health or athleticism…

During the day I’d like to drop my carb intake and increase my fat intake. I wont be getting fat from animals, unless it swims or isnt hatched (bring on the eggsss!), or dairy fat. I plan on having my carbs limited to just fibrous fruit on occasion and fibrous veggies through the day, with plenty of flax seeds since I don’t handle high fat well without fiber.

What does everyone use to increase their fat intake? I’d like some ideas for fats and maybe some favorite recipes, simple or not doesnt matter. Also, if you have any favorite recipes with some of the things I plan to include in my diet for fat:

Avocado, coconut oil, flax/fish oils, walnut oil, olive oil, sesame/other seeds, nuts, salmon, canned tuna/salmon (PLEASE, someone tell me what the fuck to do with this dry shit!)

Use the search function, there are plenty of good threads on healthy recipes. Also search in the T-Cell Alpha.

I think it is pretty simple to increase your fat intake, just eat more fat. Almond butter, cooking your eggs in coconut oil with avocado, and eating fish will get you there plenty fast.

I also have a hard time believing that you ran at 5% BF last summer, as that would be fairly uncomfortable to maintain.

Lastly, never use “shirtless summer” or “hoping to get super lean this summer” ever again. If those are your goals you can go to www.iluvbradpittshawtabs.com and never return to this site.

[quote]fmaurice wrote: