T Nation

Cut Up or Shut Up

Hey T-Nation-ers,

My name is Piny. I like to lift. I picked up my first weight set at the age of 5 after I saw Schwarzenegger in Predator and begged my father to buy me a weight set, and, in all of his infinite wisdom, he bought me a ten pound dumbell because he knew i was going to quit lifting once i picked it up. He was right, and those 10 lbs stood unmoved in the corner of my room for about 11 years.

I started lifting seriously after my first day of football camp in high school, where, on our first "live" drill, I got placed neatly on my ass by a tiny, pimply faced kid which served as my motivation to get bigger and stronger through the next year. At the time, i weighed about 130 lbs and, after many plates of rice, chicken, and roughage, put on about 30 lbs within that year, while participating in other sports including wrestling and track. My final year of high school, i weighed in, at my heaviest at a whopping 225 lbs. Since we're talking numbers right now, it would be a good time to tell my current stats.

Height: 5'9"
Weight: 203
BF%: the last time i checked, i was around 15%
Biceps: 16"
waist: 34"
thighs: 27"
Calves: 17.5"
Neck: 16"
updated...note: used electrical cord plus ruler to acquire measurements, slight discrepancy may exist. will update again when i get a real tape measure.

Back to the story...I left high school sports with a couple of injuries, one requiring surgery (shoulder) but i made it out alive. I entered college, did a little combat sports (karate, judo, boxing) ran a couple charity running meets and finished college. With a Bachelors of Science in Psych. Now I'm here writing this log.

My main goal is to cut weight. but accountability has been my weakest point until now. I'm going to keep this log as mainly a diet log and a lifting log.