T Nation

Cut or Bulk First?

I have been training for around 3 years and used to be a lot fatter. Have made noticeable progress fat loss wise. But now I think I am skinny fat. I am 5ft 10 28 and weigh around 170 pounds and currently consuming around 2100 calories a day to lose fat whilst lifting heavy to maintain what little muscles I have. Have been doing this for 3 weeks so far and thus have managed to maintain lifts whilst getting body fat down. Should I continue cutting even more before I start lean bulking. How many calories should i be eating? I train around 4 to 5 times a week in the gym focusing on push pull legs routine. And train for around a hour at a time. Some pics to help you advise me what to do. I have no idea what my current level of body fat percentage is but would ideally like to get down as low as possible before lean bulking.

me 3 years ago

recent pics

Planning to do a Test E 500mg a week for 10 weeks injecting 250mg twice a week. Followed PCT weeks 12 to 16 using clomid. Would have preferred nolvadex but only managed to get hold of clomid. Will do 50 mg a day week 12 to 14 followed by 25mg a day the remaining weeks. Waiting for my test results before I start. I have arimidex on hand if needed but I am thinking of maybe using 0.25 every 3 days on cycle and adjust as necessary. Also will clomid only be okay as PCT? And do I need to get leaner please take a look at my pics. Obviously the leaner you are the better your body will respond to test. At my current body fat level is it okay based on pics?

Ok so I’m conflicted here. Your cycle appears well laid out with the exception of starting Arimadex without the need. Yes clomid is a typical PCT drug it just has more side effect than Nolva.