Cut During Cycle or After Cycle?

I’m wondering whether it would be better to keep my body fat at a constant level during my cycle, or to allow my bf to increase during the cycle, and then cut afterwards. I’ve read that some people prefer the latter. However, I’m worried that if I cut after the cycle I will also loose a lot of muscle. Has anyone tried both techniques? Which one make the most gains in net?

I am not a complete expert, but I have had experience with both methods and my goals ath this time, the traditional periodization of bulking and cutting works the best for adding the most muscle mass in the shortest time possible.

Granted after I joined here my periods of bulk and cut have changed in that I start my bulks at the lowest amount of bodyfat possible and will maintain the cycles until I reach the level I want. Same for the cutting cycle.

However if you are say competing or plan to compete then the scenario will change. However I assume when that part of my life happens I will have enough experience of my own body to estimate the amount of weeks that I will need for cutting.

Okay, I definitely won’t lose the fat quickly post cycle. But I’m still wondering which among these options would be best:

1. Eat so as to maintain 9% body fat throughout the cycle.
  2. Allow body fat to increase to as much as 14% bf during the cycle, and then cut back down to 9% over several months post cycle. [Wouldn’t this likely also cause me to slowly loose muscle over those months?]
  3. Increase to as much as 14% bf during the first 8 weeks of the cycle, then during the last 2-3 weeks of the cycle (test-e at 500 mg / week), cut bf back to 9%. I’d have to cut my food intake back to very low levels, which I don’t mind doing, but I’d be worried about losing muscle even while on 500mg/week of test-e. Is that a reasonable concern, or is it almost impossible to lose muscle while on steroids?

Thank you for the help.

[quote]bushidobadboy wrote: