Cut Cals. Building Muscle?

is it even possible to build a lil muscle while i am cutting my calories? thanks for any answers

I would say yes.

It depends on how much you cut your calories and your macro split. Also dependent on how you train.

-chris

Matter cannot be created nor destroyed. Only transferred. Catch my drift?

If you are relatively new to resistance training, it is absolutely possible, as long as you don’t cut too much (caloric deficit not higher than ~500kcal / day) or for too long.

If you have been training for some time and not ‘helping’ with enhancing chemicals, it becomes close to impossible to completely avoid loss of muscle mass, although you can minimize the LBM loss with proper diet/training during the cutting phase.

I am not an expert but I think that it can be done IF you have fat storage…
because if you do ,the extra calories needed are taken from your own fat and you can still put on some lean mass.

[quote]Petrichor wrote:
If you are relatively new to resistance training, it is absolutely possible, as long as you don’t cut too much (caloric deficit not higher than ~500kcal / day) or for too long.

If you have been training for some time and not ‘helping’ with enhancing chemicals, it becomes close to impossible to completely avoid loss of muscle mass, although you can minimize the LBM loss with proper diet/training during the cutting phase.[/quote]

Generally agree. The more of a noob you are the more likely it is that you can loose fat and gain muscular size at the same time.

Definitely harder to do that when you are a trained bodybuilder – you almost always loose some muscle when dieting but you can minimize the loss with proper nutrition and correct macronutrient ratios.

[quote]Babalu wrote:
is it even possible to build a lil muscle while i am cutting my calories? thanks for any answers

Babalu also previously wrote: