Curious About Drug Tests

I am just curious with the recent news involving the Tour de France. If an athlete is using Test in any form Prop, Enth, Cyp, Susp etc…does a drug test isolate the specific compound or simply indicate whether the athlete has raised their levels past the 4:1 ratio?

I find it all kind of confusing. I guess my question is: All the Test forms that you can inject will just show up as Testosterone on a Drug Test? Not like if you take Anavar or Winny your Test will rise but also the drug test can isolate the drugs used?

If any one can clear this up I would be interested to know. Thanks

I am no expert by any means but I am pretty sure test is test the only diference is how long it is active in the system hence the diferent forms and esters. Although I am not 100% sure…I am sure some of the vets here can help with this one.

BUMP …anyone have any insight on this?

As far as I know, there is no way to test for the different esters used with the T. All Vitamin T tests use the ratio format.

News is today is they are awaiting an “isotope test”

Appearently there is a test to determine whether testostorone that is the system is natural or sythentic.

This test is rarely used, and is only used in cases where the natural test levels are abnormally high

Appearently athletes have switched to using test base either transdermally or in suspension to get gains that are undetectable.

In the past the only way to detect the use of a testostorone based steroid was to focus on the detection of an ester.

[quote]fatsuperman wrote:
News is today is they are awaiting an “isotope test”

Appearently there is a test to determine whether testostorone that is the system is natural or sythentic.

This test is rarely used, and is only used in cases where the natural test levels are abnormally high

Appearently athletes have switched to using test base either transdermally or in suspension to get gains that are undetectable.