T Nation

Cro Cop Back in UFC

http://www.mmaweekly.com/absolutenm/templates/dailynews.asp?articleid=8786&zoneid=2

I've been a Mirko fan for years so I'm really jazzed about this. Hopefully he still has a few good fights in him. You gotta think the way he left the UFC in 2007 has him motivated for his return.

Poor Mustapha. First an angry Kongo, now a Cro Cop with something to prove.

Damn, that's super cool.

One of my favorite fighters back on the track.

Yay! Hope we get to see the real CroCop, not the guy who got fluke ko'd and was gun shy against Kongo because of it.

If the Cro Cop I was used to seeing in Pride shows up, I think he's a definite force to reckon with and will probably do some major damage.

On the other hand if the stranger that showed up last time comes in, I don't want to watch.

I'm really looking forward to this, I am a big Cro Cop fan. Its a shame its poor old Mostapha that as to get in the way of his comeback, I like to see the British boys do well, but I'm pulling for Mirko in this one.

To me this is mostly a defensive move by the UFC. I think they are trying to keep Cro Cop out of Affliction or Strikeforce while he still has some drawing power.

CC was a ton of fun to watch back in the day, but unfortunatly he has not evolved with the sport. He is about as predictable as chuck and we've see what that has produced against well rounded fighters with good coaching and gameplanning.

I am going to pick Al Turk in this one. I also beleive the UFC will try and deal him another loss or two before letting him go. Just to ensure he is not a huge draw elsewhere. I would say the chances of getting Randy or Nog will be pretty good. The may even give him one of the young bucks to lose to.

Fights I wouldn't mind seeing:

CC vs. Randy
CC vs. Chuck

Fights he is more likely to get and be expected to lose:

CC vs. Pat Berry
CC vs. Velasquez
CC vs. Dos Santos

Awesome,our national hero is back ^^

*croatian here :slight_smile: *