CRM Software

Long shot, I know.

I’m doing some consulting for a medical practice and the scope of the work has expanded to include marketing efforts. I know what the client wants, but have no idea of what type of CRM software is out there and what is can do.

Is there anyone here who’d be willing to field some questions from me?

TIA.

[quote]Dr. Pangloss wrote:
Long shot, I know.

I’m doing some consulting for a medical practice and the scope of the work has expanded to include marketing efforts. I know what the client wants, but have no idea of what type of CRM software is out there and what is can do.

Is there anyone here who’d be willing to field some questions from me?

TIA.[/quote]

I have some experience. Helped to evaulate some for businesses. Ask away. If you want, you can email me at the address in my hub.

Really depends upon what they want to accomplish. Stuff that does heavy lifting like SalesForce, Oracle, etc is expensive and requires in house staff. If they are looking to maintain regular contact via email, social media,etc with patients and prospective patients Constant Contact, MailChimp are inexpensive and easy to use.

It’s a small office, 5 doctors.

They want to keep track of what doctors are referring patients to them, how and when they’ve marketed to that doctor, and how did their patients choose that particular practice.

Currently, everything is in a spread sheet and looks something like:

“Dr. Smith sent us 4 patients on these dates. We sent him a packet introducing our practice and one follow up letter on such and such date” and “Patient Doe was referred to us by Dr. House…or maybe Yelp…we’re not sure because the question on the intake form is unclear.”

All the information is there, but you can’t do anything with it without going through and reading all the entries next to the drs. names or reading the entries next to each patients name.