Critique this Routine for a Complete Beginner

Hi, I am trying to help my sister out with getting healthier. So I guess I am just looking for advice of those who know more than I do. First, I will put down the starting workout plan I wrote up then I will follow it with the starting nutrition advice I will provide. She is a complete beginner so I am trying to keep things simple. Also, we don’t live close enough to each other where I can go and workout with her very often. I am hoping to be able to get to her house once every 3 weeks or so to show her exercises / progressions of exercises.

My sister is obese to put it bluntly, so I am hoping that once she starts to see and feel results it will inspire her to work harder. Anyway… here is the starting workout plan.

Monday:

Circuit = 5
Reps = 5 - 8
Weight = Medium (weight she can do for 10 to 12 reps)
Rest = 60s (least) to fairly normal breathing

Squat (Goblet / body weight)
Dumbbell Shoulder press
Dumbbell Deadlift
Lat Pull down

Tuesday:

Cardio… HIIT
5 mins warmup
5 mins HIIT (50 seconds slow followed by 10s fast)
5 mins steady state at a moderate pace
5 mins cool down

Wednesday:

Active Rest I will suggest going for a walk, doing some sort of stretching routine \ Yoga. I will also suggest she uses this as a Prep day for food.

Thursday:

Circuits = 4
Reps = 12 - 15
Weight = Light (weight she can do for over 20)
Rest 90s to breathing returning to close to normal

Squat
Row
Dumbell Deadlift
Push up → I have my doubts that she can do a pushup so I will suggest doing a wall pushup and working her way through the progression that way.

Friday:

Cardio Steady State for 30 mins at a moderate pace

Saturday:

Active Rest (Walk, Yoga, Stretching, something)

Sunday:

Off Go for a walk. Use it as a food Prep day

Now onto Nutrition!!!