T Nation

Critique This For Me?

This is a split training program I thought up in 10 minutes. I've been lifting for almost 4 years now and want to go back to the basics and build more on to my frame, I'm 19, 5 foot 8, weigh 153 and I'm fairly lean (yes I can see my abs and veins pop out on my shoulders, biceps, triceps, and all that when I'm lifting strong).

all groups will use a 4 set decreased rep, increased weight scheme with warm-ups on all groups. so the rep scheme would look like this: 4X12,10,8,6 with weight increasing 5 to 10 pounds each set

Monday: Chest and Biceps
BB Bench Press
Incline BB Bench
DB Flyes
Pushups with plate on back

BB Curl
DB Hammer Curl
Reverse BB Curl

Tuesday: Back
Deadlift
Trap Raises or Shrugs?
1-Arm DB row
Wide Grip Pullups

Wednesday: Legs and Triceps
Squat (ass to heels)
Leg Curl or Lunges
Seated Calf Raise

Close Grip Bench Press
Dips
1-Arm DB Tricep Extension
(I know I aint hittin all the heads of my triceps with these 3, so help me)

Thursday: OFF

Friday: Shoulders
Front Shoulder Press
Behind Neck Shoulder Press (I know to stop around your head and not fully bring the bar down as this is not good for joints)
Front Delt Raises
Lat Raises
Rear Delt Raises

Abs may be thrown in anywhere, I am not particularly worried as we run the house's heat and hot water off a wood boiler and hand split everything.

Gimme some pointers, just don't trash me for ideas. This worked awesome for me before, I'm just trying to get a few tips.

It sucks...

Oh, right, I almost forgot, what exactly are your goals?

If gaining raw strength is your concern, then your routine sucks ass. I'm not exaggerating.

If you change nothing else, at the very least, separate deadlift day and squat day. If you're going at them hard, you'll probably want the recovery time.

I'll assume that there's a non-lifting reason that your off days are Thursday, Saturday, Sunday, so maybe Tuesday deadlift, Friday squat?