Critique Please

Hi all,

Been lurking here for quite some time now and decided it was time to get posting.

I have been training for 3 years, I was VERY skinny and went to gym because I was sick of being small. I am 5’10, currently weigh 189lb @ 13% BFR.

I know my chest needs work and feel my shoulders are a little behind. My legs (quads, hams and calves) are far ahead of my upper body - hence no pics.

If you would be so kind as to give me some opinions on what you think needs some extra attention I would really appreciate it.

Don’t look bad man, just keep it up. Keep eating. It’s kind of a tough angle to judge but it looks like some areas of your shoulders and traps could use some work…why no leg pics?

I guess I’ll say what everyone else is thinking:

Everything.

Oh but more specifically? Your serratus anterior could probably be buffer.

Well, it looks like you’ve got some mass on you. I’d work incline presses more often, your upper pecs seem to be lagging. Other than that, gain some more mass until you’re happy, and most things should work out. If a bodypart starts lagging, you can still add in some extra work.

[quote]hardkor wrote:

If you would be so kind as to give me some opinions on what you think needs some extra attention [/quote]

This.

Think you already answered your critique.

Fill out your chest.

• thickness
  • incline work, lots
  • width

Shoulders

• course lateral
  • but rear deltoid needs some attention to get that armored muscle look
  • traps

Ab work? just focus on good contractions, course that is more of a body fat issue tho.

3years? I think you better post a before pic so we can see what has actually changed.

Arms looking good, I would really blast that chest like crazy. I think I’ve made great progress by working incline bench first and then dips and then fly’s. When you do the dips you have to really focus on your chest doing the majority of the work instead of your tri-ceps.