T Nation

Critique Please

Background:
-37 years old
-Hover between 190-200 lbs
-5 feet 8 inches tall
-Lifting consistently for about 20 months
-Calories: I hate counting them and this is something I am not good at (and don’t know if I ever really will be or want to be good at. I eat pretty good, probably around 2700-3000 cals per day. Lots of protein and good carbs + fruits and veggies. Hit carbs hard pre and post workout
-TRT for about 15 months, 170 mg weekly
-Sups: Whey, Creatine, PWO, BCAA mix during workout, ZMA
-Schedule: I could theoretically train everyday from a schedule standpoint, but I only work-out 3 days per week. I used to work out much more when I first stated (not knowing better) respond better to more rest. I train 5AM-6:30AM (normally not this long, but sometimes)
-I don’t use a belt or straps, but I do use chalk

Lifts (5RM):
Bench - 225 LBS
Squat - 285 LBS
Dead - 405 LBS

Goals:
-Significantly improve squats
-Main goal is to get much stronger but I don’t want to add a lot of fat - ideally just slowly recomp. My 6 month goal would be to hit 3, 4, 5 on the big three for a 1RM. I feel like I can do this for Bench and Dead, but it may be a stretch for Squats - I am just not very good at them yet. But I would like to make squat one my main focus for the time being. I am looking for size to some extent too, but main goal is strength while not getting fat.

I am currently (I think) using the Texas Method
Routine (working sets / 90% 5RM):

• Monday
    Squat 5X5
    Bench / OHP (alternate weeks) 5X5
    Deadlift 1X5
    Super-set Curls 5X8 (lighter that 90% 5RM) and Dips 5X10

• Wednesday (working sets / 80% 5RM)
    Squat 3X5
    Bench / OHP (whichever I didn’t do Monday, little heavier that 80%) 3X5
    Chins: 3X5
    Good mornings - light weight, 3X8

• Friday (working up to new 5RM)
    Squat 1X5
    Bench 1X5
    Clean and Press 3X5 (working on explosion)