T Nation

Critique Please

Hey.I'm a first year University student, and I'm looking for some advice on training etc.

Here is my lifting plan-

Monday : CHEST : 3 Sets of incline Barbell press ( 4 to 5 reps each)
3 Sets of Decline Barbell Press (4 to 5 reps each)
2 sets of Flat bench Dumbbell Press (4 to 5 reps each)
2 sets of decline Dumbbell Flies (4 to 5 reps each)
TRICEPS : Flat Bench Head Crushers 3 sets (8 to 10 reps each)
Incline Bench Head Crushers 3 Sets (8 to 10 reps each)

BICEPS : 5 sets of Barbell Preacher curls will a straight Barbell (5 to 6 reps each )

BRACHIALIS: 3 sets of hamer curls ( 8 reps each) no drop sets
ABS : 3 sets of crunches ( 20 reps)
3 Sets of Leg raises ( 20 reps)
2 sets of Dumbbell oblique Sways (25 reps)

BACK: 4 Sets of Dumbbell Rows (4 to 5 reps each)
4 sets Barbell Rows (4 to 5 reps each)
3 Sets of pull overs ( 8 reps) no drop sets
SHOULDERS: 3 sets of Barbell Press (4 to 5 reps each)
3 Sets of Barbell Front raises (4 to 5 reps each)
3 sets of reverse flies (10 reps each)
TRAPS : 3 Sets of Shrugs (4 to 5 reps each)
3 Sets of Leg raises ( 20 reps)
2 sets of Dumbbell oblique Sways (25 reps)

QUADS : LEG Press : 4 SETS of 8
4 Series of Squats (4 to 5 reps each) ( i do them on a smith machine)
HAMSTRINGS: 5 Sets of 8 of Stiff Legs dead lifts
CALVES : it's up to you, any machine at the gym will do good
3 Sets of Leg raises ( 20 reps) if you have strong abs add a 5 lbs dumbbell or
more if you can
2 sets of Dumbbell oblique Sways (25 reps) i recommend 20 lbs for starters

To improve all around strength and fitness. Be at 185 pounds with 8% body fat would be ideal for my physique and height. Thank you for your input :slight_smile:

second pic

Clearly someone wrote that workout plan out for you based on the suggestions and such. My advice is you never associate with that person again.

Post the required pics

I've been doing what ever in the gym. BUT I was gonna start following that plan? Not a good idea?