Critique My Workout?

Hi all, I’ve been working out for about 5-6 months now, trying various routines but not really settling on much. I’ve never really found the right split to suit me, and I’ve tried various shocking full bodies that had be jumping around the gym from one place to the other, but I’ve decided I want to give 3-4 x pwk full bodies a go, in a similar fashion to Waterbury’s TBT.

Anyone critique my routine? Balanced body coverage? Excessive?

‘A’:
Back squats
Stiff-legged deadlifts
Military Press
DB BOR
Bench
DB Lat raises

‘B’:
Front squats (or leg press)
Deadlifts
Seated DB shoulder press
Chins
Incline Bench
Bent-over DB rear delt raises

Pretty much designed to have 1 compound for each major body part, with an iso at the end to bring up my lagging body part (shoulders).

I work out every other day, i.e. Mon-Wed-Fri-Sun-Tue-Thurs-Sat, which ends up at an average of 3.5 sessions per week. Also, I switch rep ranges around each workout; focusing mainly on (4x8) and (3x12) but occasionally throwing in a (5x5) or a (2x18). The main goal is size/hypertrophy.

Deadlifts AND squats TWO DAYS in a row? I definitely suggest that you DO NOT go to failure on any of those, since you simly wouldn’t make it if you did.

Look, you’re gonna get people on here telling you to do splits, and some saying “right on bro, do TBT”

However (and I keep noticing this) is that you have t find out for yourself. I can sit here and say “too much volume” or say “reduce the body parts worked per session”, but Perhaps you CAN handle it. I dont know. Neither do you, but you wont find out until you try!

Well, IF you are going with TBT and are determined to try it, then reduce the exercises to 3 compounds and 3 iso’s for the muscles you worked that day. One lower body, and two upper body.

ex: (JUST an example)

-squat + leg extensions (at the end)
-incline press + cable cross over (at the end)
-pullup + one arm lat pulldown (to focus on one side)

Thats how I would do things.