170-175 lbs
(fluctuating)

goals

by august 7
16-17 inch arms (flexed)
32-34 inch waist
165 lbs
7-10% body fat

i do not max out so i cant tell you what that is but i would appreciate any feedback or comments or whatever. i have been working out for almost 2 years and seriously for the past 2 months(approx.) i have lost 10 lbs already (in the past 2.5 months) and am in the process of cutting down to nothing.

by the way i am 17 years old…if it makes a difference.

some people are going to say this is unrealistic, but you never can tell. never set a goal that is easily achived, because then you will never truly grow …

WhiteFire,
It’s good to see someone your age who has put some thought into a program, and laid out some goals. You didn’t list your current bf%, so I’ll take a guess that you are right around 10%. I think that trying to get down to 165 would be counterintuitive to increasing mass( arms), especially for someone 5’10". Since you are 17, any androgen use would be out of the question. What I do reccommend is reading John Berardi’s articles, especially the Massive Eating series. With a tweaking of macronutrient ratios, combined with optimal training(Ian King, Thibeadeau, Waterbury), you will be able to add a significant amount of lean mass, while eliminating some fat mass. If you are able to order any supplements, Grow! and LC Grow! should be a main staple in your diet. Also, since you would be doing hypertrophy-based programs, I’d also reccommend Surge. Good luck, and keep us posted. -The Starkdog

14.7, eh?

I wonder what incredibly accurate measuring technique and static body composition you must have to measure within a tenth of an inch.

I continue to wonder why your goals are based solely on arm and waist size.

“and am in the process of cutting down to nothing.”

And believe me, you will. Unless you’re prancing around without a shirt all day, no one will have any idea you lift at 165 and 5’10.

DI