T Nation

Critique My Push/Pull Program

So I've been lifting for about 10 years and the last 4 pretty serious. I've always stuck to the standard 5 days a week, one body part per day program, other than about 3 months of crossfit, (quit that noise). I've now changed to a push/pull type routine and I would appreciate some feedback. My stats are: Age-29, 5'9" 194lbs. Squat-405, Deadlift Sumo-455(just started these), Conventional Deads-570, and Bench-305.

Mon: Push (Heavy)
Squat: 5x5 I increase 5% per week
Leg Press: 4x5
BB Bench Press: 5x5 increase 5% per week
Incline Bench Press: 4x5
Push Press: 6x3

Tues: Pull (light)
Snatch Grip Rack Pull: 4x8
Pullup: 4xfailure
BB Row: 4x12
UpRight Row: 4x8
Hamstring Curl: 4x8
DB Row A1: 3x8
DB Shrug A2: 3x8

Wed: Abs/Cardio/Farmers Walk/KB work

Thurs. Push (light)
Pause squats: 6x3
Front Squats: 4x8
DB Bench Press: 4x8
Incline DB Bench: 4x8
Leg Ext: 4x12
Cable Pec Flies: 6x12

Fri. Pull (Heavy)
Sumo Deadlift: 5x5 increase 5% week
BB Row: 5x5
RDL: 4x5
Seated Row A1: 4x5
BB Shrug A2: 4x5
Face Pull: 4x25
Rear Delt work: 4x25

I know that is a lot to look over, but I appreciate your time. I have discovered that I'm not going to be a monster, but I'm trying to get my BW to about 205 solid (solid in my opinion is 10% BF or less). I've been 232 on my first cycle, but I was sloppy.

for some reason it didn't get my Tues Fri, so here they are:

Tues Pull (light)
Snatch Grip Rach pull: 4x8
Pullup: 4xFailure
BBrow: 4x12
Up Right Row: 4x12
Lying Ham Curl: 4x8
DB Row A1: 3x8
DB Shrug A2: 3x8

Fri Pull (Heavy)
Sumo Deadlift: 5x5 increase 5% week
BBrow: 5x5
RDL: 4x5
Seated Row A1: 4x5
BB Shrug A2: 4x5
Face Pull: 4x25
Rear Delt Mach: 4x25

Never understood the reason to take pull ups to failure. People can get so much more volume in saving a few reps pet set.

Also, 3 types of big lift presses... After Squats?

Love the rep scheme and Wed work tho.

Edit: I really dig PPL type splits so I had to chime in. People tend to cram too much in.