Critique My 5/3/1 Routine + Any Tips

My goal is to be as strong and aesthetic as possible (I know that is very cliche and everyone says that) I can upload my progress so far if someone would like to help further, I have been training for about 2 years and I feel that my lifts and physique are pretty pathetic for that amount of time in the gym so I decided to start 5/3/1.

Stats:
6’ 2"
162 lbs
11ish% bf
My goals are a 405 Deadlift, 315 Squat and I want the 225 Bench SO BAD!

Squat (5/3/1)
Romanian Deadlift (3x8-10)
Alternating Leg Extension (3x8-10)
Lying Leg Curl (3x10-12)
Rack Pull (above the knee) (3x6-8)
Seated Calf Raise (4x10-12)

Bench (5/3/1)
Dumbbell Shoulder Press (3x6-8)
Incline Dumbbell Bench (3x8-10)
Dumbbell Lateral Raise (4x8-10)
High-Low Cable Fly (2x10-12)
Low-High Cable Fly (2x10-12)
Skullcrusher (4x8-10)
Cable Pushdown (4x10-12)

Deadlift (5/3/1)
Weighted Wide-Grip Pull-Ups (3x4-6)
Bent Over Unilateral DB Row (3x8-10)
Wide-Grip Lat Pulldown (3x8-10)
Face Pull (3x10-12)
Machine Preacher Curl (3x8-10)
Alternating Hammer Curls (3x8-10)

OHP (5/3/1)
Incline Bench (3x6-8)
Machine Shoulder Press (3x8-10)
Flat DB Bench (3x8-10)
Cable Lateral Raises (4x8-10)
Landmine Press (3x8-10)
Overhead Cable Extensions (4x10-12)
Weighted Dips (3x6-8)

Accessory Day
Squat (3x8-10)
Pull-Ups (3x4-6)
Leg Press (3x8-10)
Barbell Row (3x8-10)
Alternating Lying Hamstring Curls (3x10-12)
Close-Grip Lat Pulldown (3x8-10)
Standing Calf Raise (3x10-12)
Barbell Curls (3x8-10)
Alternating DB Curls (3x8-10)

My estimated 1RMs in pounds according to my most recent training sessions are D/S/B/O | 325/280/185/120

Follow the original 531, read the books, follow as written for awhile, yadda yadda ya

10 Likes

Out of the dozens of 531 options, this resembles precisely none of them. Specifically, your set up has way too much volume, and a whole bunch of redundant movements. Your lineup looks like something a self-coached budding bodybuilder might conjure up…