Critique MMA-Based Workout

Hey guys,
I wanted to post my planned schedule for training for the next few months:

Sun: off
Mon: strength
Tues: endurance a.m.; BJJ p.m.
Wed: Muay Thai (home)
Thurs: endurance a.m.; BJJ p.m. (when possible)
Fri: strength
Sat: Muay Thai

I’ve been training Muay Thai for 6 months and have progressed nicely, moving my way into the intermediate/advanced level, which includes sparring. As for BJJ, I started off as a newbie and after 3 months was making good progress, but due to work schedule conflicts, I haven’t done any BJJ in 4 months. So, I’ll be starting over from scratch most likely in that regard.

Strength workouts:
Monday

1. One-arm DB Snatch, 5x5 (explosive)
  2. Box Squat, work up to max of 3 reps.
  3. Incline BB Bench, work up to 3RM
    4A. Chin-ups, 3x3
    4B. Standing Calf Raises, 3x5
    5A. Hand walks, 3x5
    5B. Hammer Curls, 3x5
    6A. Reverse Wrist Curls, 3x5
    6B. Wrist Curls, 3x5

Friday
1A. Box jumps, 5 sets
1B. Clap push-ups, 5x5
2. Romanian Deadlift, work up to 3RM
3A. Standing DB Shoulder Press, 3x3
3B. One-arm DB Row, 3x3
4A. Preacher Curl, 3x5
4B. Close-grip bench press, 3x5
5A. Plate Pinchers, 3 sets
5B. Seated Calf Raises, 3x12

Endurance workouts
Tuesday
Barbell Complexes
4 sets of 6 reps:

1. Bent-over rows
  2. Close-grip upright rows
  3. Hang cleans
  4. Good mornings
  5. Squat then directly into behind the neck press
  6. Lunges

Do 6-8 sets of sprints (30-40 yards)

Thursday
do either CW’s circuit or put together a circuit of sprints, farmer’s walks and BW exercises.

I followed something similar to this (although with no BJJ training due to work) the past few months and made some great gains.

I’m open to any suggestions to streamline or change certain exercises. The extra forearm/grip stuff is in there b/c that’s a major weak point for me.

Thanks,
Dan

What’s up,