T Nation

Critique Intermediate Power Hypertrophy Program

I have been training for 3 years and currently lean bulking (150 calorie surplus) for at least another 3 months aiming to increase both strength and size. Let me know what you think of this program.

Power Hypertrophy Program

Lower Power - Tuesday

Power Lifts:
Squat 3x 5/4/3
Deadlift 2x 5/4/3

Auxilery Lifts:
Walking Lunges 3x6-8 per side
Leg Curl 3x8-10
Standing Calf Raises 3x6-8
Icarian Seated Calf Raises 2x8-10

Upper Power – Wednesday

Power Lifts:
Bench Press 3x 5/4/3
Bentover Row 3x 5/4/3

Auxilery Lifts:
Shoulder Press 2x5-7
Pullups 3x8-10
Chest Dips 3x8-10
Lateral Raises 3x8-12
Bicep Curl 3x8-10

Lower Hypertrophy - Friday

Squat 3x6-8
DB Stiff Leg DL 3x6-8
Leg Press 3x8-10
Leg Curl 3x8-10
Standing Calf Raises 3x6-8
Icarian Seated Calf Raises 2x8-10

Push Hypertrophy - Saturday

Bench Press 3x6-8
Seated DB Shoulder Press 3x6-8
Hammer Strength Incline Press 3x8-10
Lateral Raises 3x8-12
Machine Flys 3x8-10
Tricep Pushdown 3x8-10

Pull Hypertrophy - Sunday

Bent Over Row 3x6-8
Hammer Strength Latpulldown 3x8-10
Seated Row 3x8-10
Facepulls 3x8-10
Barbell Shrugs 3x8-10
Bicep Curl 3x8-10

Power Movements

Lifts Used

Lower Lifts: Barbell Back Squats, Convential Deadlift
Upper Lifts: Barbell Bench Press, Barbell Bentover Row

Loading Schemes

Bench Press, Bentover Row

Week 1: 3x5 (starting at 80% of 1rm on first cycle or +2.5kg over previous cycle)
Week 2: 3x4 (+2.5kg of week 1 weight)
Week 3: 3x3 (+2.5kg of week 2 weight)
Week 4: Deload (2x3 @ week 1 weight)

Squat

Week 1: 3x5 (starting at 75% of 1rm on first cycle or +5kg over previous cycle)
Week 2: 3x4 (+5kg of week 1 weight)
Week 3: 3x3 (+5kg of week 2 weight)
Week 4: Deload (2x3 @ week 1 weight)

Deadlift

Week 1: 2x5 (starting at 75% of 1rm on first cycle or +5kg over previous cycle)
Week 2: 2x4 (+5kg of week 1 weight)
Week 3: 2x3 (+5kg of week 2 weight)
Week 4: Deload (1x3 @ week 1 weight)

Progression

Wave Loading.