Criticize My Deadlift!

Hey bromosexuals! So, I’ve been deadlifting for about two months now and realized I should get a vid up to help do it properly (I know its sub par form). I did a heavier weight for myself because that’s when form obviously gets harder to maintain. It’s 425 for four reps.

Remember to keep your head up and try to utilize more leg-drive. You’re putting it all in your back.

[quote]TigerTime wrote:
Remember to keep your head up and try to utilize more leg-drive. You’re putting it all in your back.[/quote]

Yeah, I have a rough time utilizing my legs more, my back is just stronger and I’m inexperienced. I forgot I had read about keeping your head up and will make sure to do that next time. Thanks for the reponse!

[quote]TigerTime wrote:
Remember to keep your head up and try to utilize more leg-drive. You’re putting it all in your back.[/quote]

This. Think about pushing your butt as far back behind you as possible and move only at the legs until you reach the knees with the bar. Try not to crank your neck too hard to look up, either.

[quote]DanceWitSquirels wrote:

[quote]TigerTime wrote:

Yeah, I have a rough time utilizing my legs more, my back is just stronger and I’m inexperienced. I forgot I had read about keeping your head up and will make sure to do that next time. Thanks for the reponse![/quote]

Not so much head up, but more “packed.” Think double-chin

And I can’t quite tell from the vid, but make sure you touch down every rep and reset. Trying to decelerate a heavy deadlift that low to the ground is murder on the back.

[quote]Bmacres wrote:
And I can’t quite tell from the vid, but make sure you touch down every rep and reset. Trying to decelerate a heavy deadlift that low to the ground is murder on the back.[/quote]

I touch but don’t really reset… Will be more attentive next time.

Thanks for the feed back everyone!