Crisis of Faith?

Hey, there are still ‘nerds’ reading T-mag and living like a T-man. So have a little more faith.

Hope that helps.

Still working on that computer science degree.
Timberman.
Singapore

Good luck mate - already finished mine. Working on comps all day long now. Along with wifey and kids I could have been the ultimate nerd. Life had been great before I started training, and is even greater after, so why lose faith?
Peace.
D.

I completely agree with what TC had to say once again. With that being said I’ll say _uck less, be more patient and helpful, and try to share more than tang-tales. I’ve decided to finish up school earlier and become a police officer.

You already are a police officer.

Good going Wideguy! Im military…so I can appreciate a guy like you doing public service.
And the tang tails?..some are funny…but most of us outgrew that kind of adolescent talk back in high school. Sex is too easy to talk and joke about…everyone likes sex…everyone enjoys it. And a common subject like that can be beat to death…witness every stupid comedy show that relies on sex jokes…

And to all…keep being Tman and T vixen and striving to do better and help others!

Currently completing my M.Sc in Exercise Physiology. AND since school doesn’t equal smarts, I’ll also note that I own an exercise and nutrition consulting business.

Keep the faith.
Kinetix

Currently in my third year of double majoring computer science and electrical engineering (3.0 GPA and the only junior in most of my CS classes…damn grad students and 5th years all over the bloody place!!). Oh, I also play rugby 8 months of the year too. :slight_smile:

I gave up running nuclear submarine propulsion plants a long time ago. We used to keep our weights chained down in shaft alley (you know where the big turny thing spins the screw that pushes the boat) and do pull ups on the hydraulic piping (we were smart enough to not use the steam pipes). Is that brainy enough?