Creatine vs No Creatine?

let me start off by saying that im new to weight lifting. im in the army and the focus there is primarily on endurance. lately though, i’ve been wanting to get bigger and maybe fill out my t-shirt a bit more.

i’ve heard i can accomplish this with creatine so i borrowed some from one of my nco’s earlier and went to the gym. i did notice a hell of a difference all around. if i didnt have other things to do i think i mighta spent half the day in the gym. i definitely felt more “pumped” (that’s what they call it, right?) and lactic acid seemed to take longer to hit.

the downside is that i also love to run and i sorta need to be able to run a two mile in a fairly decent time. i heard that creatine isn’t all that effective for cardio.

what i’m trying to find out is: does taking creatine regularly hurt your cardio only right after you take it, or is it a long-term ding?

if so, are there supplements that can help me get bigger gains without the use of creatine and won’t hurt my ability to run? (i read about a product cellucor makes “NO extreme” that does, but it got bad reviews)

please advise!

thanks,

ryan

It might not be effective for endurance but it won’t hurt it either.

I know you are new to this but you are worrying about to many small things.