Creatine Phosphate Dosage Timing?

I recently purchased some creatine phosphate from my local nutrition store and i was told it was best to take 1 scoop (10 grams) before the workout… Well since 10 grams is a lot and since im just starting out on creatine should i take 5 before and 5 post workout w/ my shake? which would be more beneficial?

Is there anything in it beside the CP?

What do you weigh?

-Dan

os sorry i forgot to mention my stats, male 120 68 inches… here is what its got

CGP | Supplement Facts
Serving Size 1 Scoop (2 tsp)
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Creatine-Glycerol-Phosphate 10 g *
Potassium 720 mg 20%
Alpha-Lipoic Acid 100 mg *
Magnesium 75 mg *
Calcium 50 mg 5%
Sodium 30 mg 1%
*Daily values are not established.

Creatine is tricky, the best results I have experienced is by LOADING it, by that I mean you take 5grams 3X/day for 10 days, 5/grams/2Xday for 10 days, then 1X/day for the next 30 days.
The only problem is stomach aches, since your suckin up a bunch of sand, it takes a toll on my stomach as well as others, anal leakage is not good, if so slow down ingestion.

Are you really 5’8" and 120 lbs? I hope that is a typo, or you look and eat like a crackhead and creatine is NO substitute for a good diet and strong, solid foundation.

Creatine is also best absorbed when taken with a Sugar, squirt of honey or whatever.

Water retention is a weird side effect cause your watch fits differently and your shoes to be tight, some people like to take with dieretics.

I fish LA twice a year for 100-200 lb tunas, you guys have great food as well as 2 super freaks- garry Frank and Jesse Kellum who run various clinics throughout the year, try to find them for consulting on various issues will help you immensely.

[quote]Serd wrote:
os sorry i forgot to mention my stats, male 120 68 inches… here is what its got

CGP | Supplement Facts
Serving Size 1 Scoop (2 tsp)
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Creatine-Glycerol-Phosphate 10 g *
Potassium 720 mg 20%