Creatine, Lifting 2-3 Times/Wk?

I’m considering using creatine, as I did for a period in H.S. with good results. (only time I really gained weight; I lifted 5 times a week)

My question though, is would it be worth it if I’m only lifting 2 or 3 times a week currently (for which i will be following peri-workout protocol from CT)?
On other active days I either sprint or do striking/wrestling/MMA.

Thoughts?

I would give it a shot. Take it every day.

Can you gain tolerance to creatine? Like it would be wise to take like a week off it every now and then?

[quote]Diluted56 wrote:
Can you gain tolerance to creatine? Like it would be wise to take like a week off it every now and then?[/quote]

No.

Honestly… I don’t see why he should use it every day. I’m no expert but I actually listen to experts. This being said we get fairly ample creatine in our diet anyway… I personally use it after an intense workout. so 4x a week.

[quote]BruceLeeFan wrote:
Honestly… I don’t see why he should use it every day. I’m no expert but I actually listen to experts. This being said we get fairly ample creatine in our diet anyway… I personally use it after an intense workout. so 4x a week.[/quote]

Given how it’s creatine, I am going out on a limb to say that half of these ‘experts’ are just rehashing blatant lies the media has created over the last 20 years or so creatine has been in the spotlight.

[quote]Mouldsie wrote:
I’m considering using creatine, as I did for a period in H.S. with good results. (only time I really gained weight; I lifted 5 times a week)

My question though, is would it be worth it if I’m only lifting 2 or 3 times a week currently (for which i will be following peri-workout protocol from CT)?

Thoughts?
[/quote]

I imagine that creatine is in his protocol, although I wouldn’t bother with his protocol at all if you’re only going to be lifting twice a week. That sounds like a waste of money.