Creatine Cycling Necessary??

Feel like trying out creatine, currently on no other supplements aside from BSN Syntha (only because I got 3 free tubs otherwise wouldnt waste money on something I could get from milk). Ive been lifting for just about two years now and my progress has finally come to a halt.

Im 5’7 180 pounds with a 335 BP, 450 SQT, and a 495 DL, and those main lifts have been stuck at those numbers or right around for a few months now. Just changed up my routine as Im getting ready for spring tryouts at my D 1 school, and even though Im a kicker I still feel the need to keep in top shape and strength for personal reasons.

Anyway, I feel like adding some supplements to my regimine might as well see if they give me a boost, Im used to not using them so if they work Im sure Ill feel the difference. Its mainly the BP I want to improve so I can get up to twice my BW (no I dont pause during the lift I do it as fast as I can without bounce and with explosion Im a football player not a BB).

Anyway I feel like adding a few pounds to my lifts before spring ball and creatine is the supplement that has the best rep if used right. Anyway Im choosing a brand to go with right now, but I want to know if cycling it is really necessary? One of the reasons I never wanted to use it is that I knew that weight and strength taper off slightly once its stopped being used and since I like making progress without falling back I figured Id wait. Now I want to try it, I know it will probably help but I want to know two things from experienced lifters, is it necessary to cycle and what brand would you guys recommend? Price not an issue, would appreciate feedback!

Thanks.

I just have 5g before workouts, don’t cycle off at all. I’m not sure if there is benefit to cycling on/off, but if there is, I doubt it is significant.

Just watch out for ‘Candy creatine’; also good job on the lifts.