Creatine Bad At 15?

ok im 15 and everyone is telling me creatine is bad for me to take blah blah blah. is it true? if so why? i need info.

Our T-levels are just starting to blast, we gain like crazy, are bodies are growing like bacteria in a dirty mouth.

You can take it, sure, but for us youngun’s its really not necessary at all.

Only supps I use at all are protein powder, a fishoil, and Surge.

Even then, I’m just getting into the habit.

You probablyu don’t need creatine. At all. Just sleep a lot, and eat a lot.

thanks, but do you know why?

creatine is considered an “essential” for most people. It isn’t very effective for some people though, however others love it.

Your hormones have little to do with creatine levels I believe. I don’t see any harm in taking it. There’s too much media crap associated with creatine.

Just the other day I was talking about chewing tobacco with my step dad and he goes “well at least it isn’t as bad as that Creatine stuff.” I was like WTF???

creatine isn’t bad for you. it occurs naturally in the body, and you take it in through sources such as meat.

In comparision to supplements like protein and fish oil, it is way down the list of priorities.

It is not a hormonal thing, but take care of your protein, macronutrient, and vitamin/mineral intake before worrying about creatine. don’t forget to sleep.

As far as I know, it’s not bad for you, but your money can be better spent in other places. Use your money on a weight gainer or just more food. The best thing you can do at your age is EAT MORE.

Taking creatine when your an absolute beginner is like getting nice rims on your rusted ass 1953 Station Wagon.

Sure, it makes it look better, but your energies could be spent on much more effective things. Research, lift, eat, rest, repeat.

-MAtt

[quote]georgeb wrote: