Creatine Advice

I need some advice from you veterans out there. I’ve never used creatine before, I’ve never even really looked into it so your advice here is gold to me.

I’m 5-10 and ‘apparently’ I’m up 200lbs, I’d say best guestimate of about 15% bf. I say that cautiously because I can still see my top two abs pretty well, but 4 months ago I weighed 192 on the same scale and I don’t know where any muscle would have gone.

Anyways, I lift 4 days a week but exercise 6 days a week and my goals…well I’d like to be up at about 210ish and at about 11-12%bf.

So, which creatine products are the goods? Any other tips about cycling, or mixing or anything you can think of are music to my ears.

Thanks!

Edit: I’ve searched a bit so I know a little bit. I’m just looking to what you’ve tried and what you’ve had the most success with.

Just get Biotest’s micronized creatine, and take it 5g a day.

With creatine, I just listen to Berardi, and do 5g with my workout shake and 5 g with my post workout shake. Thats it.

If you haven’t seen this Barrticle, it should help answer your questions: http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=768093

I’ve got the same questions and situation as slickid. I’ve read a bit here and can’t seem to see the forest through the trees with regards to creatine. So what does this stuff do for us?

Buy creapure.
I take creatine the way Ian King recommends. I posted several times. Do a search.

[quote]David Barr wrote:
If you haven’t seen this Barrticle, it should help answer your questions: http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=768093[/quote]

I agree, that was a very informative article.

[quote]Tiribulus wrote:
David Barr wrote:
If you haven’t seen this Barrticle, it should help answer your questions: http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=768093

I agree, that was a very informative article.[/quote]

Forest, trees… The article covers when to take it, what kind to take, to cycle or not, mental health, interaction with caffeine, etc…