Crazy Claims

I am sure some of you have heard some pretty crazy things at the gym. Sice lift at home I am not botherd by such things.

However I heard one at work last night that is worth posting.

One of my coworkers walk by my machine while I was mixing my pre-bed shake. He says “Man those shakes will make you fat as hell” I reply “This is low carb, it will not make me fat” than he tells me " Well when I was 22 I started lifting at 125 pounds, one (1) month of taking every vitamin they have and driking one gallon of mike a day and I was up to 185 pounds and 18" guns"

I said wow. This is the same guy that told me not to squat because he once mistakely squated 600 pounds when he thought he loaded up 300 pounds.

I love when people like that give me diet advice. He eats 2 sandwitched a day and wonders why he cant get in shape.

vent is over.

Yeah, you know six plates on the bar looks deceptively close to 3 plates…

18 inch guns my ass.

I see guys with 18" to 20" guns all the time, except they are the kind of guns that don’t get bigger when they flex and have cellulite where the triceps are supposed to be.

You should let him know that GUNS are measured around the arm not down it.

[quote]streamline wrote:
You should let him know that GUNS are measured around the arm not down it.[/quote]

That is a pretty short arm then.

I don’t know if it’s physically possible to have 18" arms when you weigh 185lbs.

He should probably stop drinking a gallon of “Mike” everyday too.

[quote]ukrainian wrote:
streamline wrote:
You should let him know that GUNS are measured around the arm not down it.

That is a pretty short arm then.[/quote]

What you got a problem with short arm fellas? I chop ya nuts off AAAAGGGGGGGGHHHHHH!

I suppose he “mistakenly” also deadlifted 550 and “happened to accidentally” have benched 485 too, right?

[quote]analog_kid wrote:
I don’t know if it’s physically possible to have 18" arms when you weigh 185lbs.