T Nation

Crashed E2 with 2 Doses of Adex. Worried

Hello all,

I am not on TRT. I am doing a cycle of 500mg Test E a week. I figure I would ask here because T patient’s usually take Adex while with AAS users it is hit or miss. I started with a 250mg shot on November 27th(6 days ago on a Tuesday). Took another 250mg shot on Friday. I have not had any base line blood done(not in a position to do that due to living situation). I know, I should have not started without knowing where I stand. On Saturday(12/1) I took .5mg of Arimidex at night. The next day my libido was not that high but I chalked it up to the extra Gabapentin I took. Last night(Sunday 12/2) I took another .5mg of adex. I did this because my nipples were getting a bit puffy. I should mention that two days after my first injection I felt on top of the world.

I might be mistaking the ‘puffy nipples’ for excess chest fat because since I started lifting again 6 months ago I probably went from 14% BF to 18% ‘bulking’. After I took the second Arimidex dose last night I have felt awful. About two hours after I took it I noticed my libido went down, my jaw clicked every time I moved my mouth and my knee joints were achy and also popped. I was unable to fall asleep until 4am and woke at 7am feeling slightly better but no where near normal. Last night I even had auditory hallucinations and a strong sense of paranoia. My mouth was dry and it sounded like I was wheezing my nose was so dry.