T Nation

Could Use Input for Custom Program

This makes me come off as a demanding noob, I guess I am one, my bad.

The lifts I'll be focusing on are squats, deadlifts, incline bench (35 degrees) and bent over rows. I'll lift Monday Wednesday Friday, ABA every single week. I'm going to alternate lifts each set so that my rest periods are shorter and my second lift gets the same lack of fatigue as my first lift.

A will be squats and rows.
B will be incline bench and deadlifts.

How many reps and sets should I be doing? My goal is size and I definitely prefer lighter, longer sets except maybe on deadlifts. Squats and rows are more important to me than bench and deadlifts, hence ABA every week. I want my B day to have a little bit more volume than my A day since I'll only be hitting those lifts once a week.

Thanks.

A little confused since you claim to know exactly what you want and how to do it anyway.

Have you been doing this routine? If not, what have you been doing? If nothing, then why this routine, and why these lifts, in this specific ABA pattern?

Would it be possible for you to prioritize your goals?

Something like

1: Gain size
2: Use deadlift, squat and incline bench
3: Train 3 days a week
4: Alternate lifts each week
5: Use lighter, longer sets

With 1 being the highest priority. As it stands, I feel like you are greatly limiting your ability to reach your goals by putting in too many restrictions.

I don't get what the question is? Other than why you wouldn't pick a proven routine written by a professional?

It sounds like you're trying to optimize things before you know anything.

The basic ideas you seem to have latched onto:
1. cutting down rest times is good for size, so you want to superset each lift because that's what you've seen
2. you need adequate rest for deadlifts, so only once a week
3. compounds will give you more bang for your buck than isolation exercises, so you're sticking only to compound movements