Constructive Advice

Hey Guys,

I’m new to the page and pretty much everything. Let me start by saying, I’m 6’2 and 333lbs. I am what you guys hate and find disgusting. Im obese, but my height makes it tolerable. I’m lazy, in the sense of being Active. I’m recently divorced, bankrupt, and probably depressed. This has been a horrible year for me.

I have obviously made a lifetime of bad decisions. I come from a small town in Southern Georgia, where everyone is either morbidly obese or on some type of juice. Really not many “all natural” people around. After my divorce my friend ushered me into the gym with hopes of “getting ripped to get the bitches”.

Now my physique is not fat slob or any of that nature. I come from a family of big people and am just a big man. I was athletic in my youth but didn’t keep it up. I started the gym and diet this year at 350lbs and very weight weak. In the 8 months I have been going I have lost 25lbs. And increased my maxes substantially. However, I’m coming across a problem. I have hit a wall.

I cannot break 325lbs, and my body doesn’t seem to be changing. I know it’s only been a short time but everyone around me keeps telling me to get some gear. Now I have come to you guys because you know about both spectrums. Part of me feels I need a different diet/nutrition and training program… Part of me feels I could use some Test or something to get the ball rolling.

There’s really not much information out there for a guy my size. Everything is either geared for women or 250lbs guys and under. I have a hard time maintaining energy (prolly due to eating habits) and I work shift work at a chemical plant so my schedule is weird and it’s hard to keep a steady system. I am ready for a change in my life and know I could be a BEAST with the right education. Any advice or direction pointing is much appreciated. Thanks fellas and sorry for the long winded post.