Consecutive Training Days?

Hey guys,

I’m kind of new to the lifting game. I’ve taken a break from boxing, and decided that power lifting might be fun to try. Here’s just some general info:

I have been lifting for 2 months now, I’m 20yo and 1.82m / 6ft and my PR’s (if any are valid so soon?) with a bodyweight of 86 kg are:

• benchpress: 95 kg / 209.5 lbs
  • deadlift: 130 kg / 286.6 lbs
  • oly-squat: 75 kg / 165.3 lbs (obviously I’m holding back on the oly-squat, since we haven’t got a cage and the plates are ironcast so can’t be dumped…)

Anyway, I am currently training 3-days a week with 1 day off in between trainingdays. But due to some unfortunate changes in schedule of me and my training partner, we will only be able to train fridays - mondays.

So the training days would be:

• Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Monday

Has anyone got any tips on how to plan a training schedule, so that I can train 4 days consecutively?

With Newbie-Regards,
K.

If your training partner’s obligations are preventing you from spreading things out more, drop your training partner. Training 4 days in a row as a powerlifter isn’t going to allow for optimal recovery.

[quote]LiquidMercury wrote:
If your training partner’s obligations are preventing you from spreading things out more, drop your training partner. Training 4 days in a row as a powerlifter isn’t going to allow for optimal recovery.[/quote]

No, it are my obligations haha. That’s what makes things difficult. Also, we are ‘clan-related’, so even if it was his ‘fault’, dropping him wouldn’t be an option :).

I do find it difficult to comprehend though that nobody withing the PL-community would train 4 days in a row!

[quote]Kardash wrote:

[quote]LiquidMercury wrote:
If your training partner’s obligations are preventing you from spreading things out more, drop your training partner. Training 4 days in a row as a powerlifter isn’t going to allow for optimal recovery.[/quote]