Conjugate Deadlift Training

My first post at this grand place. Elitefitness got incredibly stale after 2 months.

My question:

I like deadlifting. I have been deadlifting for over 6 months. I am 22. I weigh a mere 127 - 128 lbs. I am 5’ 8". I have worked my max up to around 350. I deadlift every 8 or 9 days.

I have been reading about the conjugate method, from an article by Westside.

It states that you deadlift only to check your progress, and instead, you do good mornings, ab work, and hamstring work.

Like I said, I like deadlifting. If I keep deadlifting every 8 - 9 days, and keep it low volume, like 2 sets of 5, am I risking anything? I have been branded to use good form, since i hurt my back a little, which took a week to heal. I also am aware of the ab tension which is crucial…blah blah…anyways, I believe I am not being a goon on the deadlift.

Should I do conjugate to reach higher states of the deadlift? Or just keep doing what I am doing?

I also do low volume front squats/back squats every 8 - 9 days…thus the squats and deadlifts are roughly 4 days apart. I don’t go too hard on the squats though.

I also do farmers walk on the deadlift day. That involves pick up the farmers around 5 - 6 times.

I also do bent over rows on alternating days.

I work out twice every 8 - 9 days.

Thank you for reading, and comments from wise ones are appreciated.

Couple things:

You’re pretty light, are you still making strength gains being that light?

You workout less than twice a week?

And in my experience it’s really unnecessary to deadlift so often.

Just get balls to the walls strong and keep your technique in check with speed pulls every now and then.