Confusion's One Workout per Week Log

A bit about me. I’m 42,6’6" weigh 112 kilos. I was a bit over 120,but went on a protein shake diet about 6 weeks ago.Off the crash diet now. I’ve been training for about 9 years. I trained with some great guys along the way and learned a lot. I moved to Australia 5 years ago. About 3 years ago, I discovered Mike Mentzer and HIT training.

Until recently I was heavily involved in alcohol since moving to Aus. Suffice it to say, I was drinking about a case of beer a day. Now, I am back and this is my training log! My goals are a nice muscular body and a way to workout that i can continue into old age. You’ll notice it’s not strictly HIT.

Today 45 min in gym, all reps are with a slow cadence,no momentum
-chest press machine warmup then 1 set to failure,about 7 reps with all the weight on
-ab machine,same deal except 9 reps to failure
-Pec deck, warmup, only 2 reps to failure, will need to drop the weight
-Reverse pec deck fly, 1 set to failure, about 6 ggod reps
-flat bench 40kg dumbells, 1 set 5 reps
-Overhead 2 hand dumbell extension(1 dumbell)run up the rack doing 3 reps with each weight up to 35kg and then back down again
-lat pulldown 1 set to failure with all the weight, 8 reps
-bent over dumbell row. 60 kg 5 reps each arm
-hammer curls running up the rack 3 reps each weight. Failed on 3rd rep at 32.5kg.
abs again, 1 set to failure.
Thats it. No legs today

Here’s the dumbell row

And

Welcome.

Best thing you could have done was stop drinking like that. A case a day!

I’m lucky it didnt destroy me. Hoping to lose a bit of body fat just by being off the booze. It was madness

Good job on starting a log. I am dying to see where you are in 3 months. I’m a taller lifter (only 6’4"), and I always found machines miserable as they were hard to fit into and use as intended. Could just be cheap equipment back in the 90’s though.

Solid workout! You are manhandling those dumbbells.