Confusing Physio Diagnosis

Hi guys

My first post here although I have used alot of the threads previously to assist me with training, diet etc

This post is just for an opinion of others in case I’m barking up the wrong tree.

I have suffered with a right shoulder problem for around 18 months now on and off. More recently it had been very painful. It is a bicep tendon injury from what I’ve read and I’ve done all I can to sort it, to no avail. I finally went to see a physio last week.

He did a quick assessment, said it was a bicep tendon and it was caused by excessive kyphosis and ultimately it would just need managing through posture realignment. Now I’m not an expert so hoping others may be able to assist. I have read about kyphosis and ‘excess’ curvature of the thoracic and cervical spine. I do not see it on my at all. Is this guy highlighting the wrong thing? Would you get a second opinion? Would you think there was a kyphosis problem here as I just dont see it?

I understand the process is to get an experts opinion and I have done so please dont take this as me completely thinking this guy doesnt know his job, im asking as I do not see this problem? Would it be worth a second opinion?

Sorry if I come across as completely clueless ? in the main I am not, I have just always stayed away from doctors, physios etc maybe I dont like bad news and it’s some kind of phobia ?

I went in with a sore shoulder and came out thinking I was a hunchback!

In those pictures are you standing relaxed like you normally would? Or are you trying to stand straight, like Marine in front of his drill instructor?

It kinda looks like you’re actively extending your lower back and puffing your chest out, which is exactly what someone with an excessively rounded upper back and slumped shoulders would do Instead of pinching their shoulders back and standing straight.