CONFUSED

I just started readin T-mag, and I have a (big) bone to pick with you.

Ive been lifting for 4 years, and never have I heard such downright dangerous advice.

You recommend a lot of protein. I guess I can understand - muscle is made of protein. But why carbs? What part of the body is made of carbs?!? I mean it doesnt make sense to recommend eating a lot of carbs like mr Berardi does, if they're not used for anything in your body. 

The brain is made of fats. Muscle is made of protein. NOTHING in your body is made of carbs!!!!

My god… what carbophile could stand firm in his convictions in the face of such withering counterargument?

You are correct, your brain is certainly made of fat.

Your car is not made of gasoline, so don’t put any in it. It would be useless in making your car faster.

Wow, this guy is not even smart enough to post in the right category of the forum!

There’s around 400 gr of carbs stored as glycogen in our muscles so he’s right in his assumption that fat and protein play a significamntly more important role than carbs. Carbs are extremely convenient from a strenght training athlete perspective, but not essential in any way for body functions. Of course from a muscle building point of view life becomes a lot harder on low carbs. I don’t understand the “downright dangerous advice part” though, Care to elaborate?

I think this must be a joke

:slight_smile: Groove

it hurts me to read this

Fiber makes you poop.

Without carbs (and fiber) your poop will build up until you explode in a mushroom cloud of feces.

Wow. You’re onto something.

You’ll be huge in no-time.

Best thread ever!

ive got to say. i think all these newbies with the retarded questions and statements are a direct result of the new biotest ad’s in the popular magazines.