Confused on the Amount of Beginner Routines Floating About

Hi there Jim im john and ive just bought your book, the 2nd edition version. Im hoping you can help me with something. First off ill tell you right off the bat that im a complete newbie to lifting, im in my early 30s and my little daughter recently pointed out im getting fat, im about 200 pound male and 25% body fat, so its time for me to change.

However between your book and these forums and some other forums ive become overwhelmed, there seems to be so many beginner variations for your 5/3/1, theres ABA variations, theres a fixed variation which isnt ABA style, theres FSL variations, despite buying your book im confused at to which to do. My goal is to get strong and aesthetically pleasing to look at, naturally ill have to drop some body fat.

Could you please link for me a template i can follow religiously to change my body, i honestly could use your help and im sorry if this is another boring beginner post for you.

Ive not bought your beyond 5/3/1 yet, is it worth me buying that? are there beginner routines in there that could help me? thanks Jim.

If Jims unavailable to help me, is there anybody else experienced here who could point me in the right direction please?

Look at page 90, It’s titled 5/3/1 for beginners. :wink:

1 Like

Google Jim Wendler beginners, the very first result will take you to the program.

Suggest you find someone to help teach you proper form(look for a powerlifting gym). Learning the lifts right from the beginning will go a long way as far as safety and ultimately progress is concerned.

Don’t fall into the, this program or that program trap(mental masturbation), 5/3/1 will take you as far as you willing to go.

Read the book, read it again.

You should clean up diet now.

1 Like

Thanks for the info guys. Maybe im not explaining myself as best i can, English being a second language. I was trying to get jims attention due to the following.