Conditioning/Recovery for a Gray Hair?

I am an older trainer (57) and have been using 531 for approximately 5 years. I own the original 531, 2nd edition,beyond and powerlifting editions. I have been training since 1973 and followed multiple programs through the years. A.ways trained naturally and compete in a local PL meet yearly as a fund raiser. Belt and wraps. I did compete a bit in the mid 1980s, 515/385/540 was my best meet.

Currently I am using 75/85 volume work and have for the last 2 or so years.
My question is I am having a difficult time maintaining a decent base of conditioning the last 6 or so months. I typically walk several miles on non lifting days or pull a sled. My days of running are long gone. In the past this has worked well yet I am having a harder time recovering. Certainly it’s not a ball buster , yet I feel all I am doing is recovering and my general fitness for my training is going down. I try to keep about 2-3 minutes max between work sets and superset all the other movements for the day. After the main exercise its all quick and easy stuff.

As background 6 ft/225 , I base my training off 455/335/525 as I can hit these numbers most any day if I want to work up to a single. I use 1 arm standing DB press as my overhead movement, it’s easier on my shoulders. I take 85% of the above numbers for my “training max”. I work up to about 95% , then cycle back down, then work up again for the yearly meet. I see people talk about the 5/3 here and what I am have been doing is similar .

Any thoughts or comments are appreciated.
Thank you.

I should add my week is 10 days. Every other day lift then 2 days off.
Also a thank you to Mr. Wendler for keeping strength training simple and accessible. Looking forward to your next book.