T Nation

Concert Goers: Push Pit or Hardcore Dance?

Obviously this applies to harder music. I assume by reading the Breakdown thread that theres a lot of people who appreciate metalcore, hardcore math metal or whatever.

So...here it is....

PUSH PIT? OR HARDCORE DANCE?

What do you prefer? Personally I think more people get hurt in the Push Pitts. I rather Hardcore dance.

You want to see crazy .. go to a James Taylor concert ... them bitches be runnin wild!!

Maybe I've been out of the loop for a while or something, but wtf is hardcore dancing?

Mosh pits FTW!

If you are above the age of 22 (should be 21) and answer this question seriously.....fail

I don't think it's about age really...just going to a concert and tearing stuff up!

Im 24...is that too old to go to concerts now? I graduated college when I was 21...I have more time to go to concerts now than in the past...college was really a busy time for me.

Gotta have that huge, circling, mosh pit that looks like a whirlpool of bodies

Mosh pits are pretty much when everyone pushes each other around...circle pits are similar except everyone pushes each other around in a circle...lol

Harcore dancing is wailing fists and legs, doing crazy moves like tornado kicks and such to the music.

Looks like the "dancing" is more like a "I'm going to swing and kick so nobody will come near me because I'm a large vagina and bruise easily" whereas a circle pit everyone slams into everyone else, if people get knocked down, others help them back up-it's really a friendly atmosphere if you take away the violent smashing :slightly_smiling:

was the guy in the first vid intentionally hurting people? my friends and i 'remove' these dickbags

Why not just pick a fight with somebody? I don't get it, throwing fists around like that. Doesn't make any sense to me, why not just start a fight with somebody instead?