T Nation

Conceive, Believe, Achieve

So I've been wondering for the last week or so whether I should start here a log and decided what the heck! So.. Here we go.

A little bit about myself:
17yo, will turn 18 on June.
Weighs 75 kg (165 lbs).
At a height of 185 cm (6'1~)
I'll enlist in July but the date will probably change.

The boring stuff- My physical journey started way back when I was a little child. I grew up doing a lot of push ups and running, later on (probably when I was 8 yo) I started doing some pull up, light DB curl which almost everybody hold somewhere in his house and swimming while doing some martial arts over the years. At age of 13 I started 'training' in the gym. That year I wasn't consistent at all, I came a couple times a month training especially machines and very little if any compound free weights basic exercises. At age of 14 I started learning a few things about training and nutrition (to gain muscle, I always ate good foods-a lot of fruits and veggies and some clean carbs and protein like chicken, biff, potato, yams etc) but still I wasn't very consistent. At age of 15 I started hitting the gym more seriously learning and doing a lot of form work on the basic moves-squat, deadlift, bench, military, BOR and even some cleans if I'm not mistaken. A few months ago I set a few PRs-160 kg (352 lbs) deadlift, 120 kg (265 lbs) squat, 100 kg (220 lbs) for bench and front squat, 50 kg (110 lbs) military press and 80 kg (176 lbs) clean which I probably could've cleaned more but was afraid of my form. I set those pretty much at the same BW, maybe 1lbs lighter. Yet, Over the years I wasn't very consistent and dedicated for very long and I hope this log could change this and me.