T Nation

Computer logs

Anyone know of any good computer programs that you can log your reps sets and excercies…i know charles stanley has one but i’m not really looking to spend 50 bucks on one… am i just better off staying in my notebook??
andrew

ps. I love surge

i use Excel…you can do anything with that damn Program, and if you learn how to use it to its full potential you can have it doing formulas for you to give you pretty much anything you want. -i know all of those hours of learning Simple and Multiple regression would come in handey someday…

As a computer programmer, I have very large plans for computer programs to do just what you’re talking about, and more. Right now I’m in the brainstorming process at the same time. I think I’ve though of everything, but am probably wrong, so if any and all people that read this post would, could you mention some ideas of what you would be looking for in a computer program that potentially could handle all aspects of weight training and nutrition except the actual lifting and eating itself? That would be sweet!

I’d like to see a program that could figure out my 1 rep max based on what i can do 5 or 10 times or something to that extent. Your program could be graphical showing different exercises and diet programs based on what the persons goal is and where he/she is at now . Also try puting together the front and back of a musclular body and when a person clicks on a muscle you can graphically show exercises that would work that muscle or groups of muscles efficiently. That last thing i said sounds like a good idea…what language are you going to use to program this?